Sunday, September 1, 2013

Phew!

So last week wasn't the best for exercising.  It was just so.... hot.  And humid.  Yuck.  I do not like this weather, bring on the snow!  Even though our air conditioner is working, it just seemed to be sticky in our apartment.. and I guess I just used that as an excuse.  I didn't eat the best either.. so I ended up maintaining this week.. which is disappointing, but it's better than a gain, especially with how "bad" I was!  Saturday I went wedding dress shopping again with my friend Janelli, and we started bowling league, too.  So there were quite a few poor food decisions made.

But, I'm starting the week out right today!  I just finished my "wog".. 1.5 miles in 30 minutes!  I almost hate to admit it, but I feel pretty good after I get off the treadmill!  I can almost see why people enjoy running.  Although I wouldn't consider what I do running.. I am still very much jogging.  I am excited for it to cool down, I am thinking I'm ready to get outside and do this.. change it up a little bit.  Plus, I always wonder how my downstairs neighbors feel when I'm thundering above them.. lol.  I haven't had a complaint yet!  This week my goal is to drink more water.  I would like to start filling my water bottle in the morning, and drinking it all before lunch, and then filling it up again and drinking it all in the afternoon.  We all know water is good for us!  Plus, my dermatologist said staying hydrated will help clear my skin.  And this 26 year old will do anything to get rid of this acne!  I feel like I'm a hormonal teenager with all these spots on my face!

My trusty Bucky Badger Nalgene!  I love it.. I always chock it
full of ice.. I like my water COLD!
 I also bought some grapes and bananas this week to try to incorporate more fruit into my diet.  If I get something I like, I'll eat it!